Zoella Book Review 

Hello cupcakes,

So today’s post is a review of Zoellas books in her book club, the only one I don’t have is Finding Audrey as I had that before her book club, so let’s get started.

If I Was Your Girl By Meredith Russo

When I first saw this book I was immediately attracted to the cover, it just really grabbed my attention. This book is about Amanda Hardy who is the new girl at school, all she wants to do is make friends and fit in but Amanda has a secret, she used to be called Andrew and secrets always have a way of getting out. This book has a really nice message about loving yourself and not being afraid, because everyone can relate to a story about having courage to be who you really are, I would recommend this book to anyone I’m so glad Zoella chose this to be in her book club it’s one of the best I have ever read.

Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell

I have never read a scary book, I love watching horror films but I have never thought about a horror book and this one has not disappointed me. This had me hooked from the first page I just couldn’t put it down, this book is about Sophie who goes to spend summer with her cousins at the old school house, Dunvegan school for girls has been closed for many years and is now a family home, but they left something behind. Cameron with his scarred hand, Lillias has a fear of bones and Piper who seems to goo to be true and theirs her other cousin the girl with a room full of dolls, the girl that died. If you don’t like scary books this one isn’t for you, there is so many twists and turns and it keeps you guessing, I’m so happy that I got to read this book I love it.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman

I have fallen in love with this book, I connected with the characters so much I felt like I was with them watching the story unfold. This book is about two friends Cody and Meg they knew everything about each other or Cody thought they did, but how well do you really know your best friend and what do you do when they leave you behind, Meg has decided to take her own life and Cody doesn’t understand why so she goes looking for answers, this book has a perfect mix of tragedy, mystery and romance, if you read this book you will fall in love and won’t be able to put it down, I would recommend this book to anyone.

Lying About Last Summer by Sue Wallman 

Zoella is so good at picking out amazing books as I love this one as well, this one is   about Skye who’s sister died in a tragic accident now she wants and escape from reality, her parents think it’s a great idea to take her to a holiday camp for bereaved teens to help her move on, at first the camp isn’t that bad but Skye starts receiving texts from someone claiming to be her dead sister, she fears the past is about to surface. Again this book has so many twits and turns that made me love this book it’s such a good page turner I know I will re read this book a lot.

The Twelve Days Of Dash And Lilly by Rachel and David

I read this book near Christmas and it really got me into the Christmas spirit which I liked, Dash and Lilly have been dating for nearly a year but then Lilly’s grandfather falls ill and it takes it toll on everyone, they are still together but the amazing magic between them has gone and Lilly has fallen out of love with her life, Dash teams up with her brother to help Lilly get back into the Christmas spirit. This is such a beautiful book about Christmas spirit and love I will definitely re read this over and over.

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

At first I wasn’t sure if I would even like this book as it’s not something I normally go for, this book is about Conor and a monster that turns up, not the same one that’s in his nightmares nearly every night since his mum started her treatments, this monster just wants the truth from Conor. I don’t want to give much of the story away as it is an amazing book that everyone needs to buy and read, it also has a strong message to be brave, I really want to see the film now as this book is amazing and I’m sure the film is.

The One We Fell In Love With by Paige Toon

I didn’t think I would like this book as I have never read anything by Paige Toon so I didn’t know what to expect but now I want to read more of her books.  This book is about Phoebe, Eliza and Rose who are all sisters and they all fall in love with a boy called Angus, I’m not going to tell you anymore about this book as it’s something you should read as it’s a beautiful book that everyone should go and buy and read, this is one of my favourite books I have ever read, Paige Toon is amazing and I will be looking out for more of her books to give a read.

So that’s my book review I loved reading all of these books so much and I hope you enjoyed reading about them.

What’s your favourite book?

Love, KimmsBeautyy 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. New Lune says:

    I read Frozen Charlotte and I completely fell in love with it! I love horror movies but never read any books in the horror genre so I was a bit skeptical at first but as you said there were so many twists and I loved it! I’m thinking about reading Lying about last summer and I was here x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kimmsbeautyy says:

      You will love them!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Claire Talks Beauty says:

    Love these! Zoella has a great taste and i am a big fan of her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment